NYC Bound

I wish it was literally a bound, since my husband and me are going to spend tomorrow equal time (if not longer..) on the bus to and from NYC, then in Manhattan’s streets.

We will be there to celebrate my great-nephew 8th birthday.

Here are some photos from the last two or three times I’ve been there:

From top right (clockwise): Somewhere near Canal st.; At the Union Square Greenmarket; Around the Radio City Music Hall; and at the famous Magnolia bakery*

*Although this bakery is an icon since she’s  been mentioned both on SATC and The Devil Wears Prada, I must say that I wasn’t convinced. It was way too sugary for my taste, Georgetown Cupcake in DC are much better. And NO, I don’t work there.. 

More to come when I’ll come back.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NYC Bound

  1. Shin says:

    I was really curious about that cupcake shop!! Looks so yummy!! xxoxoxoxo

  2. Yaary says:

    cutiest photos here!

  3. Monic says:

    Shin – Unfortunately it looks more yummy than it truly is/was. Their frosting was way tooooooooo much for me. Though, a friend that came with me to Magnolia really fell in love with their banana pudding.

    Yaary- thanks for the compliment, and I hope to see you here again (:

  4. Sharona says:

    אחחח מגנוליה בייקרי, זה לא פייר!!!!
    בא לי גם 🙂
    תעשי חיים!
    שרונה

Leave a Reply

