My Life at the Moment

I believe that most of the time you can know pretty good what’s going on with other people life by the books that they are reading.
So, basically this my life at the moment:

From left to right (or top to bottom, if you are looking on the right photo):

>> Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert (translated to Hebrew): I know that practically the whole world read this book already two years ago. For long time I was afraid that this book will try to teach/ lecture me what am I suppose to do with me life, and I prefer to find it by myself. Now that I am reading it I can say that most of the time I don’t feel this way.

>> The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery: It’s a bit of a shame, but it takes me forever to read this book. I started reading it more than two months ago. This book is so sensitive, clever, and thought arousal, that it’s hard for me to read it more quickly. While Eat, Love, Pray is my “at the pool book”, this book is more of “my bedtime book”.

>> Getting In: A Step by Step for Gaining Admission to Graduate School in Psychology by the APA (=American Psychology Association). I believe it’s clear enough why I’m reading this book. NOT a sheer pleasure.

>> Le tout petit fantôme by Kay Winters/Lynn Munsinger
and
>> Une patte dans le plâtre by Charlotte Sjöstrand: As part of my attempt to learn French (here), I decided to borrow some books from the children department in the library. It is still way too hard for my knowledge…. Nice illustrations, though

Do you feel that your reading list defines you?

This entry was posted in Books, French, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Life at the Moment

  1. sefi says:

    זה מאוד נכון.
    חוץ מהספר הראשון שכול םאורמים שהוא איום, כל שאר הספרים שלך מאוד מעניינים.
    אני קוראת כבר איזה חודש את הספר “על גאונות ושיגעון” . אלה רשימות על כל מיני גאונים בתרבות הרוסית שהיו להם הפרעות אישיות כאלה או אחרות. זה נורא מעניין וזה ממלא איזה חוסר בהיסטוריה ותרבות רוסית שאני מרגישה שיש לי.
    כמעט תמיד אני קוראת איזה ספר של סופר יפני, מזל שמוציאים ספרים של מורקאמי בארץ אחת לכמה חודשים וגם כמה אחרים מדי פעם, זה ברור למה.
    אני מעדיפה לא לקרוא יותר משניים בו זמנית ואת כל הספרים שניסיתי לקרוא בגרמנית כדי לשפר את השפה די הזנחתי. הגיע הזמן לחזור אליהם, אבל מתי?
    בהצלחה עם הצרפתית!

  2. Monic says:

    היי ספי,

    הספר לא כל כך איום כמו שחשבתי, הוא רק קצת יותר מידי טרחני לפרקים. לולא העובדה שהסרט עתיד לצאת בקרוב, ואני מעדיפה לקרוא ספרים לפני שאני רואה את הגירסא ההוליוודית שלהם, כנראה שלא הייתי קוראת את הספר.

    נראה לי שנתת לי רעיון לספר הבא עם “על גאונות ושגעון” זה יכול לחבר בצורה יפה את העניין שלי בפסיכולוגיה ואת השורשים הרוסיים שקיימים בי (אם כי, אצלי בצורה עקיפה יותר ממך).

  3. Sharona says:

    הספר לאהוב לאכול להתפלל מקסים ומצחיק ומשעשע וכייפי ממש! ספר נשי טיפוסי, החלק האמצעי קצת פחות דיבר אליי, אבל שני הקיצוניים פשוט ריתקו אותי בטירוף!

    שרונה

  4. Monic says:

    היי שרונה,
    שמחה שנכנסת לבלוג (וכך, גם גרמת לי להכיר את הבלוג שלך!). סיימתי אתמול בלילה את הספר, ואני עדיין רואה אותו כמשהו אחר ממך. אבל זה בדיוק היופי- שכל אחד מתחבר לנישה אחרת של ספרים..

Leave a Reply

